TENNESSEE ASSOCIATION OF CONSTRUCTION COUNSEL MINUTES

November 3, 2023 Executive Committee Meeting Via Microsoft Teams

After determining that a quorum was present, the meeting of the Executive Committee of the Tennessee Association of Construction Counsel ("TACC") was called to order by President Tim Gibbons via Microsoft Teams video conference.

In attendance at the meeting were the following members of the Executive Committee: Slade Sevier, Tim Gibbons, Brian Dobbs, Brent Patrick, Adam Knight, Mary Beth Hagan, Matt DeVries, Kate Van Namen, Greg Cashion, Harry LeBair, Theresa Critchfield, Adrienne Anderson, David Garst, Wally Irvin and Ryan Lee.

The EC discussed the final details of the Fall meeting. Mary Beth, Theresa Critchfield and Matt DeVries have done excellent work and we are confident that the budget will be satisfactory to pay for all of the expenditures. As of 11-3-23 there were 88 registered attendees and 36 registered guests.

The EC made nominations for the open or expiring seats on the Board of Directors and EC. The slate nominated was Mary Beth Hagan for Vice President, Matt DeVries for Middle Tennessee Director, and Adam Knight to continue as Secretary The slate was seconded and all voted in favor of advancing the slate for the full members meeting vote. Tim G. moved to close the nominations and Adrienne seconded the motion. Nominations were closed.

The EC then discussed committee chair representatives. Tim G. stated he had reached out to several current chairs to gage their interest in continuing in their current positions. The committee chairs going forward are Greg Cashion – Legislative Committee; Theresa Critchfield – ADR committee; Wally Irvin – Membership; and Brian Dobbs – Communications.

David Garst gave a special thank you to the 20th Annual Meeting Committee members Matt, DeVries, Mary Beth Hagan, Theresa Critchfield, Robert Noell.

Having no further business, a motion to adjourn the meeting was made, seconded and the meeting was adjourned.

DATED this 3rd day of November 2023.

SECRETARY:

/s/ Adam O. Knight